Akasun's Coloring Thread | MangaHelpers

• Join in and nominate your favorite shows of the summer season 2023!

Akasun's Coloring Thread

Akasun

下級員 / Kakyuuin / Jr. Member
Reaction score
Country
Canada
Ok... I don't think this should've been in the Speed coloring thread so... yeah. It took me a little over 2 hours to do this, using the "real way" of coloring. I used the tutorial on this site for help and reference for the layers and stuff.

Remember this is my first time so... comments for improvement are needed, obviously. Is it ok for my first time? :s

Thanks!

metalanime

中級員 / Chuukyuuin / Member
Reaction score
Country
United States
Re: First Real Coloring - Matsumoto Rangiku

i say go with the flow of what you are coloring, like the hair, try to go with the direction of the hair. the spotty look doesnt work

Leen

MH's Peacemaker
有名人 / Yuumeijin / Celebrity
Reaction score
Country
United States

Can u tell me what program do u use for colouring this picture? Is it photoshop? It seems to me like u like using the low opacity colour to colour your picture. Remeber that if u change your opacity, the second time u overlap your colour, the colour wont be that smooth anymore. My suggestion is that, if u are using photoshop, try to colour the black part too instead of just leaving it like that.

If u are colouring this picture using real paints, I mean water colour and stuff like that, I'll say that u should add more shading to your picture. This picture looks like u have only use one colour for one part. Try playing around with different colours and get a nice new colour out of it to shade and darken some area to make it looks like there's some shadow and stuff like that.

Good job though. Keep practising and u will find yourself as a successful colourer one day.

Akasun

Reaction score
Country
Canada

Thanks! :amuse

Yeah, I use photoshop.