Wanted: Writer - Artist looking for writers | MangaHelpers

• Join in and nominate your favorite shows of the summer season 2023!

Wanted: Writer Artist looking for writers

DoctorApollo

Artist
上級員 / Jyoukuuin / Sr. Member
Reaction score
Country
Israel
Hey. I'm an artist looking for interesting ideas.

I already have a formal partner and I love his writing, but I'm open to offers for small projects. For instance, if anyone has a really good idea for a one-shot to submit to the Treasure Award, my art is around the level of some Honorable Mention winners, so it could be worth a try.

Mostly I'm just looking for cool ideas, I've spoken to a lot of writers from here, but it's very hit and miss. Maybe someone here has something amazing?

I don't have many examples of my art uploaded, but if anyone's interested you can look at my near-empty dA

PM or respond here if interested.

EDIT November 16th, 2015:

I've progressed a bit on my main project so I have an up-to-date example of my ability, here's a page:

If anyone's interested in more examples, PM me.

Still interested in any and all stories, as long as you keep in mind that I'm pretty busy and can only do small projects. Mostly looking for brilliant one-shot ideas to send to the Treasure Award.

Last edited:

ricksmt

初心者/ Shoshinsha / Beginner
Reaction score
Country
United States
If you like one of these ideas, we can work something out. Let me know.

DoctorApollo

Artist
Reaction score
Country
Israel
I didn't understand some of it (Assassin Maid's description lost me and I really tried to reread and understand) and Quantum Rip had a few mixed bulletpoints so I didn't get when the story's bullet points ended or if it was all Quantum Rip.

A lot of them are just the setting (like the teenage superhero world), so I would like to understand more about what you want to do with them.