Hardware - E-Book Reader | MangaHelpers

• Join in and nominate your favorite shows of the summer season 2023!

Hardware E-Book Reader

Doraku

Repenting Smut Peddler
MH中毒 / MH Chuudoku / MH Addicted
Reaction score
Country
The Wall
I am not sure if this device is widely used to warrant its own thread, but I don't think (or at least I hope so) I am the only one around who loves reading his e-book in an e-ink reader such as Kindle or Nook or Kobo rather than tablets or PC. It's a pretty much a gadget that I use extensively on a daily basis, since I am not really a fan of carrying physical books when I am commuting or need to read several books in one sitting.

I have been using Kindle Paperwhite 2 since mid-2014, while before that I used Kindle Keyboard. I think Paperwhite 2 gives the most bang for your buck compared to other kinds of e-book reader. I am curious about Kobo though, since it supports ePub format as well, but it's pricier than Paperwhite and from some reviews that I read, Paperwhite is still superior in terms of quality as well.

Do you have an ebook reader? What kind of ebook reader do you have?

z.5

Only Half Psychic
有名人 / Yuumeijin / Celebrity
Global Moderator
Reaction score
Country
Holy Britannian Empire
I am a huge Kindle fan - before the Kindle, I barely read.
Now, I read most days.
It is really convinient to be able to carry round 1000 books in your back pocket. It is even more awesome to also be able to obtain new books whenever and wherever you are (with free 3G connection).

kkck

Waifu Slayer
神のごとし / Kami no Gotoshi / Godlike
Reaction score
Country
Fire Nation