Archived - have you ever lost someone important to you? | MangaHelpers

• Join in and nominate your favorite shows of the summer season 2023!

Archived have you ever lost someone important to you?

Status
Not open for further replies.

daigakusei

初心者/ Shoshinsha / Beginner
Reaction score
Country
United States
I am a college student conducting research for a class. I am studying how the death of a friend or relative effects a person’s religious beliefs. Please if you would be so kinds as to answer these questions and elaborate as much as you wish to. If you would care to tell it, I would like to hear your personal stories. Any information you give me shall remain confidential, the only person who shall see this research is my professor.

• How religious would you say you are?

• What religion do you follow?

• How strictly do you follow this religion’s beliefs?

• How does your religion perceive death?

• Does our religion believe in life after death?

• Do you believe in life after death?

• Has the death of your loved one changed or strengthened any of your beliefs about the afterlife?

• If so, then how did your beliefs change?

Last edited by a moderator:

Charlie

Seller of goods 🐐
伝説メンバー / Densetsu / Legendary Member
Reaction score
Country
United States
I'm not religious so this might not help as much, but here goes. Although in my childhood I was brought a Christian.

1. N/A.
  2. N/A. Formerly Christian.
  3. N/A.
  4. N/A.
  5. Well, most religions have a similar beliefs in life after death. However in the Christian religion, there is a belief in being sent to either Hell or Heaven.
  6. N/A.
  7. N/A.
  8. N/A.

Well hope that helps a little... :)

Roflkopt3r

MH Senpai
英雄メンバー / Eiyuu Menbaa / Hero Member
Reaction score
Country
Germany
1. Absolutely not
2. Confirmed protestant, but that was just because little children don't defend themselves against such stuff °_°
3. I only follow my own logics and ethics, nothing religious to be found there
4. -
5. -