Question - I'm a beginner seeking help from more experienced artists | MangaHelpers

• Join in and nominate your favorite shows of the summer season 2023!

Question I'm a beginner seeking help from more experienced artists

cherry27

初心者/ Shoshinsha / Beginner
Reaction score
Country
United States
I'm a beginner drawer I've been drawing for a few months now but I feel as if I'm
Getting no where and that I'm just not improving.
I've traced I've drawn other objects watched tons of tutorials
I've even studied the human anatomy But I feel as if it's not going anywhere I can't even seem to draw the basic figure to make the body
What should I do?

fujinhitokiri

初心者/ Shoshinsha / Beginner
Reaction score
Country
Philippines
Hi there Im not a pro but...studying a few months and feeling down already..what about us we study for years and counting...were still not contented...try to check your old drawings few years ago and compare it now for sure you can find improvement..im doin that always whenever i feel down with my drawings and yes I feel more determined than ever...the most important thing is not pressuring your self to improve in a short time sometimes it takes time enjoying yourself while drawing is the main thing...I had seen so many artist that improved from scratch to wow...believe in your self...that's all I can advice I think :D

Utsune

風立ちぬ いざ生きめやも
有名人 / Yuumeijin / Celebrity
Reaction score
Country
Holy Britannian Empire
I think you could take it slowly and focus on one 'topic' at a time. Even for drawing figures, you could split it into human anatomy and facial features.