Discussion - Light Novel Recommendations | MangaHelpers

• Join in and nominate your favorite shows of the summer season 2023!

Discussion Light Novel Recommendations

Jammin

Androssi Worshiper
伝説メンバー / Densetsu / Legendary Member
Mangahelper
Reaction score
Country
United States
Ok, I'm fairly new to reading light novels. But I just started reading Overlord and am absolutely loving it.

What other light novels do you think I should check out?

For anyone who doesn't know what I go for, I like action/adventure. Comedy is good. I like some romance as long as it doesn't take itself too seriously. Drama can be good too, but generally I like that better moderation. And I like the single point of view approach over multiple perspective.

Sports and Slice of Life stuff is also typically wasted on me and I hate time travel.

Demonspeed

The Hero of the Trojan War
神のごとし / Kami no Gotoshi / Godlike
Global Moderator
Reaction score
Country
France
Mahouka :cheez

I recommend you to read Rokka no Yuusha as well, this is one of my favorite right now. With action/adventure, fast-paced and with interesting characters.

Apocalypse Alice is action-packed and DanMachi, which will get an anime next fall is very good too, like a good adventure Shonen.

Mushoku Tensei is adventure/slice of life fantasy web novel which recently got a Light Novel adaptation, the content is mature and it takes a little time to become interesting(it was like this at least to me) but it becomes excellent later, plus all the 22 volumes are translated and it's ongoing.

There must be several animes wwhich you liked which were LNs so you should try to read them too.

There are plenty of stories where the MC is in a RPG-setting like, Re: Monster, Tate no Yuusha, Legendary Moonlight Sculptor etc.

perspherspley

中級員 / Chuukyuuin / Member
Reaction score
Country
Philippines
Ok, I'm fairly new to reading light novels. But I just started reading Overlord and am absolutely loving it.