Hardware - PC Hardware, Building, and Advice | Page 6 | MangaHelpers

• Join in and nominate your favorite shows of the summer season 2023!

Hardware PC Hardware, Building, and Advice

Spirit

Certified Sensei
MH中毒 / MH Chuudoku / MH Addicted
Reaction score
Country
Australia
Graphics card looks good for decent gaming.
Everything else seems solid for what you are looking forward to doing.

A 1080p monitor is good for battery life although some would say go for a higher one. As now most peeps like quad HD.

Processor , ram @32gb (wowza) Ac dual band and 1tb hdd are solid.
If you need more storage you can always upgrade. :nod

Looks good to me for productivity.

So when can you ship this bad boy out to me??
:XD
As soon as you get your own $14000 Scholarship for your Freshman year :heh
And thanks I've asked a few people and they also think it's all good. This is my first time building a PC so I'm no expert but I know what does what :P

Charlie

Seller of goods 🐐
伝説メンバー / Densetsu / Legendary Member
Reaction score
Country
United States
As soon as you get your own $14000 Scholarship for your Freshman year :heh
And thanks I've asked a few people and they also think it's all good. This is my first time building a PC so I'm no expert but I know what does what :P
A laptop build just needs a little more finess in comparison to a desktop due to the narrower room for bridging connections.

Good luck / enjoy / grats

Last edited:

Styx

英雄メンバー / Eiyuu Menbaa / Hero Member
Reaction score
Country
Russian Federation
So I'm building my own Laptop as I'm in major need of an upgrade and have a lot of money to spend. I'll mainly be using it for browsing, Media and work, with a bit of gaming on the side. Here is the current draft I have at the moment so I was wondering what anybody else here thinks of it? Anything you'd add? If so, why?

Metabox Alpha N150RD1
  • 15.6" FHD 1920x1080 IPS WVA Matte 60Hz LED
  • Nvidia GeForce GTX 960M with 2GB GDDR5 VRAM