Year Round - Running, jogging, or sprinting thread | MangaHelpers

• Join in and nominate your favorite shows of the summer season 2023!

Year Round Running, jogging, or sprinting thread

TitaniumOxide

英雄メンバー / Eiyuu Menbaa / Hero Member
Reaction score
Country
United States
I am 24 and I currently run about 4.5 - 5 miles a day or at least 5k if I feel tired. I am training for a half marathon and eventually would like to do a marathon. First though, I still need to do a 10k race. I don't expect to finish all that well my first time around but that's why I train. My best 5k time is 21 minutes on 2.5 incline. Idk what it'd be without incline because I never run without an incline.

So anyone here run regularly? What brand of shoes do you prefer? How far do you run? Treadmill or mother nature? What's your workout regimen? Best times for 5k? 10? Marathon? Etc.

If you are not a runner and would like to get into it, you may ask for tips here or just pm me. I am no professional but I was very overweight once and I just researched answers and now I am much more cardiovascularly fit than the average person so I know at least something about the topic. I will try my best to help if you require it.

Last edited:

TStew

中級員 / Chuukyuuin / Member
Reaction score
Country
United States
Popular topic I see :cheez

Well I run... probably one of my favorite things to do. I love the feeling of exhaustion after a big run or race, and it certainly helps keep one in shape! And allows me to drink a lot more beer

So anyone here run regularly? What brand of shoes do you prefer? How far do you run? Treadmill or mother nature? What's your workout regimen? Best times for 5k? 10? Marathon? Etc.