Take a look at my drawing/cellshading/lineart please. | MangaHelpers

• Join in and nominate your favorite shows of the summer season 2023!

Take a look at my drawing/cellshading/lineart please.

Status
Not open for further replies.

LuCas23332

初心者/ Shoshinsha / Beginner
Reaction score
Country
United States
I got into line-art 2 days ago and cell shading yesterday, but have been drawing for awhile (I don't draw that often but I am starting to get into drawing more now) so i'm kind of new to all this business, please tell me what I need to work on (on my drawing, line art, or cell shading, anything as long as i improve in them)

Drawing, RAW:

Line Art (used Manga Studio):

Cell shading (used Photoshop CS4):

Also, my style of cell shading is to make it so that it looks anime-ish. Like straight from an anime, thats why I kind of blurred it. maybe I blurred it too much lol.

I spent like the whole day trying to do cell shading to this and I think i'm wasting way too much time... I hope to get much faster as I do this often. I'm not complaining because I do enjoy doing this so yeah. I just think it'll be great if I get faster doing this as I progress lol.

I read tutorials of line-art and cell shading. Understanding those cell shading tutorials was a bitch, to be honest. Most of them explain in a way where they think we are already familiar with photoshop -___________- but now I understand more.

Please rate/comment/whatever, thanks!

edit: I know the line art still has those white fuzzy shits in them, I messed up and was too lazy to go all the way back to fix it. I couldn't fix it when I was almost done cause it didnt let me so yeah.

edit2: To understand the shading, hes walking at night in the dark while in the rain where theres lots of clouds. Does the shading look right? lol

Last edited:

AnkorSVK

中級員 / Chuukyuuin / Member
Reaction score
Country
Slovakia
First im not a manga fanart artist to see what i draw look up a thread in this section.
My comments: