The Hardsuit Design Threat(Project) | MangaHelpers

• Join in and nominate your favorite shows of the summer season 2023!

The Hardsuit Design Threat(Project)

SwissGantzer

初心者/ Shoshinsha / Beginner
Reaction score
Country
Switzerland
Hi community o/

About myself first:
Im from Switzerland and im 21 years old. I work as a engineer (machine industry).
Im not very confident about my English skills, I beg your pardon.
I'm a huge fan of Gantz, for over a decade \o/
This is the first project(of this kind) I've ever done, <- no experience in such stuff at all^^

I'm a huge fan of game / movie / manga props so i've decided to make one myself :D

I've checked the internet for a while and I'ver never found any Cosplay / props form the Gantz Hardsuit. Since the Hardsuit itself is rare in the Manga itself(well it gets shown more frequently now(Osaka arc Oka :D:D)), its hard to get into Detail with it. I've checked the Osaka Hardsuit(Oka) so far, and it does seem to have a slight diffrent appearance than the ones we see now in the current arc.

On the web there is a very nicely made Sculpture(Toysize) of a Hardsuit, it looks very nice but ofc, the one I'm gonna build will be a "real" one in terms of size 1:1 and yes, one to move arround(Cosplay). "With lights" \o/

So whats this Post about?
There are so many details on a Hardsuit its very hard to get them all. The prop I want to create(wich will take several months) should get as detailed as possible, get as close to the original as possible.

The Hardsuit itself can be devided into several sub-parts like: Normal Suit, Hardparts(Upper Torso, Helmet, Arms, Shoulders, Armblades, Hands), Softparts(lower Torso, Legs(hybrid), Shoes(hybrid). (There are few more)

I want to go at this like an open Project, people can join and help, just watch, or give advices liek they think its right.

That project follows a certain structure: