The js06 Thread | MangaHelpers

• Join in and nominate your favorite shows of the summer season 2023!

The js06 Thread

js06

Translator
初心者/ Shoshinsha / Beginner
Reaction score
Country
United States
I meant to make this thread quite a while ago, but I never got around to it and then forgot. I just remembered and decided to do it now before I forget again, so here goes.

I'm js06 and here's some basic information about me. My real name is Andrew. I'm 21 and l live in Alabama.

As for how I know Japanese, I'm actually self taught. I've never taken an actual class in Japanese; I used various online sources to learn the grammar and some basic vocabulary and then read A LOT. I used an online dictionary and read manga, Japanese web sites, and other things.

I got into translating manga at the start of 2009 by teaming up with Kioras to get Zettai Karen Children scanlated. I wasn't too confident in my translations then, but they were well received. Looking back I can tell I've improved a lot through practice since then. For the other mangas I do, you can just check my translator page: http://mangahelpers.com/t/js06

Well, if anyone has any questions for me, ask away.

Mr. Death

Manga Editor
中級員 / Chuukyuuin / Member
Reaction score
Country
United States
I am shock you are from Alabama, you are only like 2 or 3 states away from me...

js06

Translator
Reaction score
Country
United States
Yup, I live in Huntsville, AL to be specific.

Mr. Death

Manga Editor
Reaction score
Country
United States
I see, I was going to bomb Alabama when I took over the world, but now that I know you live there I will not..

Bugzee

MH Senpai
MH中毒 / MH Chuudoku / MH Addicted
Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hey js06! Congrats with your thread lol :XD!

lets see now..hmm..:plot..:nuts..random questions lol *here we go :XD*

Favouite colour?
Favourite manga?
Baths or showers?
Do you recycle?
Hows Dallas treating you?

What five things would you not be able to survive without?

js06