The MadHatterRyu thread | MangaHelpers

• Join in and nominate your favorite shows of the summer season 2023!

The MadHatterRyu thread

MadHatterRyu

初心者/ Shoshinsha / Beginner
Reaction score
Country
India
You see a hat? no? Yeah I'm mad = )

Instead of writing an essay, lemme keep this short n sweet..

I know Japanese : | (lol)

Edit: I'm rather familiar with spoken Japanese. Written, I can be better at. Either way, it's just a matter of looking up a kanji you don't get.

Last edited:

SharkBait

MH Senpai
伝説メンバー / Densetsu / Legendary Member
Reaction score
Country
United States
What have you translated?

MadHatterRyu

Reaction score
Country
India
Tbh, I'm desperately looking to translate something.. but I see no smart way of finding out what HAS been done.. hasnt.. active projects, stalled projects.. o_O

A genuine newbie here,

Ixis

Reaction score
Country
United States
Tbh, I'm desperately looking to translate something.. but I see no smart way of finding out what HAS been done.. hasnt.. active projects, stalled projects.. o_O

A genuine newbie here,
Haha, I know you've got some jobs now but I've got a super long list of dropped projects and groups that need help. :9

Though there really isn't any central database for dropped or stalled projects. I think it'd be quite useful, and I'm surprised there isn't anything like that yet. Otherwise you'd have to weed through every Manga Editor ever (basically). Since typically if they post on a forum they ask for help in general and not for specific projects. And then there are tons of groups that don't post on recruitment forums at all. ^^; And, of course, with dropped projects, if it's a dead group, well...

http://www.mangaupdates.com/series.html?act=genresearch
This is a somewhat handy tool to search, since it gives options for licensed stuff, country of origin, if they've been completely released/not released at all/have at least one release, the genre, and so on. :9