The Molokidan Thread~! | MangaHelpers

• Join in and nominate your favorite shows of the summer season 2023!

The Molokidan Thread~!

molokidan

Hidden Boss ΣΣ(゚Д゚;)ナヌッ
中級員 / Chuukyuuin / Member
Reaction score
Country
Guernsey
I have been translating since 2005, with a variety of groups and projects. I've also been through undergraduate and graduate school, and translate professionally when I can find work. I am currently accepting commissioned projects.

Last edited:

Zwivix

Translator
英雄メンバー / Eiyuu Menbaa / Hero Member
Reaction score
Country
Mexico
Well it seems nobody has come by here so let me start by saying Hi! :glomp

What has intrested you in translating?
Why arent you that active?
Why did you chose the name you have?
Do you check this thread regularly(Well i'll find out if you reply to this)

Those are all the questions for now....I will be back!

molokidan

Hidden Boss ΣΣ(゚Д゚;)ナヌッ
Reaction score
Country
Guernsey
Thanks for stopping by, Zwivix!

What interested me in translating? Well, I love to write, even before I started learning Japanese, and I love manga, so I just figured it was the ultimate combination of the two, and I can do it for hours (days, even) and never tire of it. I just love to do it.

Not active? Do you mean on the forum? If so, well, I guess I just don't have that much to say. I think I'm pretty active as far as translating goes, personally, as all this is in addition to novels and articles I am required to translate for school, as well as work for other classes and a full-time job.

I've had this name for 8 years now, and I actually have no idea where it comes from, to be honest with you. I'm sure there was a reason long ago, but I have forgotten.

And I check the site once in a while to see if raws come up, so I guess you can say I check the thread regularly too...

Zwivix

Translator
Reaction score
Country
Mexico
Oh cool I could never translate for hours, even if i do it for about and hour and a half...