Discussion - How to Combat Procrastination? | MangaHelpers

• Join in and nominate your favorite shows of the summer season 2023!

Discussion How to Combat Procrastination?

Leen

MH's Peacemaker
有名人 / Yuumeijin / Celebrity
Reaction score
Country
United States
I really need to learn how to overcome that habit. I found out that I am a last-minute person, so I tend to push everything towards the eleventh hour and cram for my exams and papers. I can't function well at all when I have 5 more days before the deadline.

That kind of studying habit becomes a problem because I know that I work better under pressure; Thus I tend to do my works really late and that often jeopardize the grades that I later receive. =/ When I have a computer in front of me, the distraction amplifies but if I don't sit in front of a computer while I'm studying, I'll fall asleep and accomplish nothing.

Procrastination is getting too much for me to handle. I keep putting everything to the last minute even though I know very well that there is no way I can finish everything within such a short span of time. Plus, I do not have photographic memory that enables me to memorize things easily. Not only that, I'm studying economics right now and economics is not something that you can master in 1 night. It is not like bio where you can simply memorize everything and regurgitate the facts out verbatim the next morning. Economics require lots of consistent reading to get used to the different models and to actually understand the concepts behind it.

See, I know my problems. But I just can't throw off this stupid habit of procrastinating (yeah, including making this thread instead of studying econ). Does anyone have a good suggestion to let me study more consistently and less distracted by my environment?

EvilGenious

上級員 / Jyoukuuin / Sr. Member
Reaction score
Country
United States